Because of them

“I am thankful for all those who said no. Because of them, I did it myself.”

~ Einstein

 

Likewise,

 

I am thankful to all those who doubted me when I needed the most for them to believe in me.

Because of them, I started believing in myself.

I am thankful for all those who left me when I needed them the most.

Because of them, I realized that I am self-sufficient.

I am thankful for all those who denied me the love I desperately longed for.

Because of them, I started loving myself. 

 

I am thankful to those people. I truly am. But, I wish I wouldn’t have had to see that side of them. I wish I wouldn’t have had to learn things the hard way. I wish I didn’t have to realize that those people are the ones who were always there and whom I thought would always remain, forever. I am grateful. I really am. But, I wish it didn’t have to be this way.

 

– January, 2017

No one but God. But, those people are blessings, too. I don’t blame them. But, I have realized that I will be okay even if they leave some day, which they will inevitably have to. Maybe not today, maybe not in another five years, but even if they do leave some day, I will be okay.


– February, 2017


Life’s fickle.

So is the mind.

So, forgive.

Don’t forget.

Learn.

Don’t regret.

– Lessons for Myself 


What’s your take?

What's your take?

